The Leisure Region Edersee

The Leisure Region Edersee includes the communities of Edertal and Vöhl, the towns of Frankenau, Bad Wildungen and Lichtenfels as well as Bad Zwesten and Fritzlar in the highlands of what is called ‘Kurhessen’.

Water, forests and mountains are the hallmarks of one of Europe’s largest reservoirs. With a length of 27 km, the Edersee is a true paradise for hobby skippers and surfers.

Information regarding the region and your vacation there may be found at


Expert tips for your vacation